List of Attendees

Academic Researchers (18)

Fred Schubert, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute George Wang, Sandia National Labs Lorne Whitehead, University of British Columbia Zetian Mi, McGill University William Wong, University of Waterloo Kirk Bevan, McGill University Hong Guo, McGill University Thomas Szkopek, McGill University Richard Ares, Université de Sherbrooke Vincent Aimez, Université de Sherbrooke Lawrence Chen, McGill University David Plant, McGill University Pat Kambhampati, McGill University Richard Leonelli, Université de Montréal Carlos Silva, Université de Montréal Gianluigi Botton, McMaster University Ishiang Shih, McGill University Guillaume Gervais, McGill University

Industrial Partners (21)

André Laperrière and Jocelyn Millette, HydroQuébec Patrick Durand, Future Lighting Solutions David J. Hastings and Frank A. Brandys, 3M Canada Nathalie Renaud and Marco Michele Sisto, INO Jie Sun and Chris Hart, Leapfrog Lighting, Ottawa, ON Scott Butcher, Meaglow Ltd., ON Xuejun Zou and Gary Li, FPInnovations, QC Eric Zhu and Leo Liu, NanoAcademic Technologies Inc. Najeeb Khalid and Maks Wulkan, Escher-Grad Inc., QC Vincent Fortin, C2MI - MiQro Innovation Collaborative Centre, Quebec Philippe Lapierre, MSBi Valorisation Inc., Quebec Jack Wu, JYS Technologies Inc. Po Lau and Cindy Qiu, CIS Scientific Inc. Sam Alesio, Tyco Electronics Canada, ON Jessica Zhang, CMC Microsystems Michel Chiasson, Director of Product Development, Silonex Inc., QC

Also from NSERC and McGill

Patrick Suter, Manager, Manufacturing, Communications, and Technologies Division, Research Partnerships Program, NSERC

Andrew Kirk, Interim Dean, Faculty of Engineering, McGill University Showan N. Nazhat, Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Education, Faculty of Engineering, McGill University Rupa Narasimhadevara, Senior Research Grant Officer, McGill University David Nguyen, Research Grant Officer, McGill University Derrick Wong, Commercialization Officer, McGill University Katya Marc, Industry Liaison Officer, Faculty of Engineering, McGill University Alain Francq, Managing Director, Waterloo Institute for Nanotechnology, University of

Waterloo

Carrie Serban, Administrative Coordinator, Centre for Advanced Systems and Technologies in Communications (SYTACom), McGill University